Configuring teammate permissions

  • Updated

Who is this article for?
This article will be useful to you, if are a company on PartnerStack, looking to control which teammates can access or edit information in your partner program.

Once you have invited your teammates, you can configure their permissions to customize each person's access to various components of your partner program.  

To change a teammate's permissions

  1. Click on your Settings tab
  2. In your Settings, select Teammates from the top menu bar
    1. Here, you will see your list of teammates that you've invited to manage your program
    2. On this page, you can 'Resend' invites and also 'Remove a teammate' from your program if they are no longer associated with your company
  3. To configure a teammate's permissions, click on 'View/edit settings' next to their name

Note: You are not able to configure your personal permissions. To change your permissions please contact an admin in your account. 

Teammate roles

  • Administrator: Administrators have full access to everything on the dashboard
  • Teammate: Can access all Financial, Customer Data, and Partner management features
  • Technical Teammate: Can access all teammate features and integration settings
  • Program Manager: Can access customer data and manage partners, but cannot access financial data
  • Read-Only: Can see data but are unable to modify it
  • Custom: Set custom permissions for this teammate

The settings for each role are pre-set. Switch between each role to see what access it has. You can select the Custom role option to have the ability to turn on and off permissions. 

Restricted group access & group representative 

Restricted Group Access allows you to specify the group(s) you want your teammate to have access to. If a teammate has restricted group access they will not be able to see or interact with partners in groups other than the ones that have been selected for them.

 

groupaccess.png

 

Was this article helpful?

2 out of 4 found this helpful