Managing your partners

  • Created

This guide will cover the following:

Adding partners to your program
Removing partners from your program
Moving partners between groups

Adding partners to your program

Once you've found partners you wish to have in your program, you can have them join in the following ways:

Share a group join link

If you know which group you want the new partner to join, you can send them a link directly. When a partner clicks on the link, they will be prompted to log in to their PartnerStack account or create a new one.

If you have an application form enabled on that group, they will be prompted to fill out and submit the application form. Once you have approved them, they will be added into that group.

To find a group join link, follow these steps:

  • Log into your PartnerStack account
  • In the menu on the left-hand side, select "Groups"
  • Click on the group you want the partner to join to open it up
  • Select "Group Settings" in the menu that appears along the top 
  • Look for "Copy the group URL" and hit copy
  • Share the link with your partner on any platform (email, Twitter, etc)

Here's how this looks:

2020-11-24_20.31.12.gif

 

Email the partner an invite 

You can send a partner an email invitation directly from within your PartnerStack account.

If you use application forms, sending an email invite will override the need for the partner to fill out an application form, and your partner will be joined to the specified group directly once they have created their account. If they already have an account on PartnerStack, they'll need to log in to accept the invite.

Here's how to send out an email invite:

  • Log in to your PartnerStack account 
  • Select Partner Management > Partners in the menu on the left-hand side
  • Select "Pending Invites" in the menu that will now appear along the top
  • Click the bright blue "Invite Partners" button in the top right-hand corner
  • Enter the email(s) of the partner(s) you wish to invite, choose the group you want them to join, and send! 

You can also resend invites at any time from the same page. 

 

2020-11-24_20.33.41.gif

 

Import Partners

If you have multiple new partners you wish to have join your program, you can import them via CSV. For more information on importing, please see our help guides on them:

Importing Data into a Program

Technical Docs: Universal Importer

 

Use the API

For adding multiple partners at once, you can also use the PartnerStack API. Partnerships created via API will need to accept the invitation sent via email to create their PartnerStack accounts.

For more information on using the API, please refer to this guide:

Technical Docs: Create Partnership API

 

Removing partners from your program


For a variety of reasons (inactivity, they no longer wish to be a part, etc) you may wish to remove a partner from your program. Once a partner is removed from your program, they will no longer be able to see your program within their PartnerStack or any referral information associated with it. You will also no longer have insight into the partner's activity.


Note: If you have removed a partner from your program, they will be unable to rejoin with the same email address unless you send them an email invite.

 

If you choose to reinstate a partner after removal, the historical data associated with the previous partnership is not reinstated. This will look like a fresh new partnership. Please consider carefully before removing a partner from your program.

To remove a partner from your program, follow these steps:

  • Log into your PartnerStack account
  • Select Partner Management > Partners in the menu on the left-hand side
  • Use the search field or filter to locate the partner(s) you wish to remove
  • Select the partner(s) by selecting the box to the left of the partner's name
  • Once the partner(s) have been selected, click on the bright blue "Actions" button towards the top right-hand side
  • In the drop-down menu that appears, select "Delete Partners"

2020-11-24_20.36.45.gif

From here, you can choose if you want to "Deactivate partner links" or not. Deactivating the partner links means that if anyone clicks on the partners' links after their links were deactivated will land on a 404 page and not your website. 

This is a great solution if you are concerned that the partner is referring fraudulent customers. If the partner is not fraudulent, deactivating their links will prevent possible customers from accessing your site.

 

Moving partners between groups

You may need to move a partner between groups for a variety of reasons, including wanting to change the reward available to them or needing to change the partner segment they fit into.

If you need to move a partner between groups, you can do so following these steps:

  •  Select the partner(s) you are wanting to remove from your program on the All partners page 
  • Click on the Actions button that turns blue when a partner is selected
  • Select Update Partner Group from the drop-down menu that appears
  • Select the group you want to move the partner into within the Move to group field
  • Click Group Move to confirm the move and complete the action

2020-11-29_17.27.24.gif

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful